## Awards and Recognitions received by Faculty members

- Dr. Shahid Shah Chaudhary conferred Hakeem Ziauddin Zia Allahabadi International Award 2022, by All India Unani Tibbi Congress at New Delhi on 12th February, 2023.
- 2. Dr. Shahid Shah Chaudhary conferred SAS Best Academician award (Traditional Medicine) 2023, by Scholars Academic & Scientific Society, Assam on 5th March, 2023
- **3. Dr. Sadia Nikhat.** Young Researcher Award 2023 awarded by Institute of Scholars (ISO 9001:2015 certified and Registered under Ministry of MSME & Corporate Affairs, Govt. of India), May 2023.
- 4. Dr. Uzma Bano received Rashtriye Gaurav Award from AKP News -November 2023.
- 5. **Dr. Zehra Khatoon received** "Academic Excellence Award-2022" by The National Gladiolus Trust during International Conference (EHFSSD- 2022)-Environment, Healthcare, Food Security and Sustainable Development held at Shobhit University, Meerut (5-7 June **2022**)
- 6. Dr. Zehra Khatoon received "IESRF Young Researcher Award" by the Innovative Education and Scientific Research Foundation at the 5<sup>th</sup> National Editors Summit 2022 on 19<sup>th</sup> March 2023.
- Dr. Zehra Khatoon received "IRSD Prominent Researcher Award 2023" conferred by International Institute of Research, Green ThinkerZ India & Western Sydney University, Australia during 10<sup>th</sup> International Conference on IRSD held on 30<sup>th</sup> May 2023.
- 8. **Dr. Zehra Khatoon received** "International Educator Award" conferred by International Institute of Organized Research, during the 12 <sup>th</sup> International Virtual Conference on Interdisciplinary Research for Sustainable Development **25 December 2023**
- 9. **Dr. Abdul Nasir** received "Research Excellence Award 2022" by Institute of Scholars, IIP in 2022.
- 10. **Dr. Abdul Nasir** received "Best Teaching Award" at EEA conference 2022 by Kites kraft on 06 Aug 2022.
- 11. Prof. Anwar Husain Khan. Ibn Sina International Award-2022 in recognition of valuable contribution in the field of education in Unani Medicine. Awarded during world Unani Medicine Day celebration held on 12<sup>th</sup> February 2023 at constitution Club, New Delhi. All India Unani Tibbi Congress.
- 12. **Prof. Khursheed Ahmad Ansari** conferred with "Change Maker of the Year 2023" in National Award for Social Excellence 2023 by AMP on 15<sup>th</sup> Aug 2023
- 13. **Prof. Khursheed Ahmad Ansari** received "Certificate of appreciation for Promotion of Unani Tibb" on 27 Nov 2022 by Hermas Herbal.
- Professor Suhail Fatima invited as Guest of Honour in UMDA National Unani Medicine Day on 05.3.2023 at Hamdard Archives, Jamia Hamdard University, organized by UDMA (Unani Drugs Manufacturers Association), India
- 15. Professor Suhail Fatima invited as Guest of Honour in 2<sup>nd</sup> World Unani Congress "**Heal by** Unani, Heal in India" March 4-6, 2023 at Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi ,.
- 16. Professor Suhail Fatima received an International Award "Educationist of the year

2023" for contribution in academics by Rifacemento International

- 17. Professor Suhail Fatima conferred 2<sup>nd</sup> Sheikh Zayed International Award for Traditional, Complementary & Alternative Medicine (TACM)-2022, under the category: Academic in Unani Medicine, by the Scientific Committee of Sheikh Zayed International Award for distinguished and outstanding work to improve the quality of life for human health in TACM on 10th October 2022 at Abu Dhahi, UAE.
- Dr. Sadia Nikhat. Felicitated by Jamia Hamdard on the occasion of National Science Day 2022 for Paper publication in Phytotherapy Research (Clarivate Analysis JCR Impact Factor > 4).
- Dr Mohd Usman Awarded "Hakeem Abdul Hameed Young Researcher Award" in INTERNATIONAL IASTAM CONCLAVE 2022 for contribution as Oral Presenter in the technical session held at convention centre, Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi, India on 29th -30th July 2022.
- 20. Khursheed Ahmad Ansari awarded Best Teacher Award 2021 at National Unani Congress on 5<sup>th</sup> March 2022 held at Indian Institute of Islamic Studies, AF Enclave. New Delhi.
- Prof. M.A Jafri, Life time Achievement Award, CCRUM, Ministry of AYUSH, Govt. of India 2019
- 22. **Prof. Mohd. Aslam** Best Teacher Award, CCRUM, Ministry of AYUSH, Govt. of India 2019
- 23. Dr. Khursheed Ansari "Distiguished Civilian Award Certificate" by an NGO- All India Tanzeem e Insaf, South Delhi Chapter on 1<sup>st</sup> May 2019 at Jamamt e Islami building New Delhi 110025
- 24. Dr. Uzma Bano, Mahatma Gandhi National Excellence Award 2019, on 150 Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi, Jan Manas Society for Social and Environmentalcause, New Delhi
- 25. Dr. Uzma Bano, Hakim Ajmal Khan Special Award of Honor given on 17<sup>th</sup> February 2019 by an NGO – MaseehulMulk Hakim Ajmal Khan Federation ® for promotion, propogation and dissemination of Unani Medicine in public at Rajendra Bhawan, DD Upadhyay Marg New Delhi 110001
- 26. Dr. Khursheed Ansari "Hakim Ajmal Khan Special Award of Honor" given on 17<sup>th</sup> February 2019 by an NGO MaseehulMulk Hakim Ajmal Khan Federation ® for promotion , propogation and dissemination of Unani Medicine in public at RajendraBhawan, DD Upadhyay Marg New Delhi 110001

- 27. Dr. Khursheed Ansari "Dhanwantari Samman" given by an NGO- "Intergrated Medical Association® Delhi for promotion, propogation and dissemination of Unani Medicine in public on 20<sup>th</sup> October 2019 at RajendraBhawan DD Upadhyay Marg New Delhi.
- 28. Dr. Md. Wasi Akhtar conferred with "18<sup>th</sup> UMA Excellence Awards" in the category of "Best Emerging Unani Physician" by Unani Medical Association Hyderabad, on the occasion of World Unani Day Celebrations, 16<sup>th</sup> February 2019
- 29. Dr. Farkhunda Jabin conferred with "18<sup>th</sup> UMA Excellence Awards" in the category of "Best Teacher Award" by Unani Medical Association Hyderabad, on the occasion of World Unani Day Celebrations, 16<sup>th</sup> February 2019
- 30. **Prof. Suhail Fatima** awarded under "Best Poster presentation Award" in 1<sup>st</sup> International conference on "Globalisation of Traditional Medicine" A celebration on the occasion of the 20<sup>th</sup> Anniversary of Mae Fah Luang University in collaboration of Society of Ethno pharmacologyon 6th & 7th December 2018 atMae Fah Luang University Chiang Rai, Thailand.
- 31. **Prof. Mohd. Akhtar Siddiqui,** Best Teacher Award, CCRUM, Ministry of AYUSH, Govt.of India 2018
- 32. **Dr. Khursheed Ansari**, APJ Kalam honorary award"given on 15<sup>th</sup> October 2018 by a NGO- Taleemi Bedari ®Kaliash Colony Khargapur Lucknow for contribution in social and educational contribution.
- 33. Prof. S. Shakir Jamil, Bharat Samaj Ratna Award (Medical field) by Media 24\*7, 2018
- 34. **Prof. Mohd. Akhtar Siddiqui**, Bharat Samaj Ratna Award (Medical field) by Media 24\*7,2018